I didn’t have the internet or cable TV when I was a teenager. Instead I used to go out and buy CDs from bands that were in the liner notes of other bands CDs, lock myself in my room, and play guitar along with the music blasting, much to my mothers and neighbours dismay. I spent most of my teenage years alone in my room with my guitars and CDs, Meteora was one of them, and without it I wouldn’t have done half of the things I’ve done with music because it was one of the albums that taught me how to play the guitar. For that, I will be forever in your debt.

Linkin Park were also one of the first bands that taught me to turn it up loud to drown it all out, something that at 26 I still do almost daily. The anger conveyed in the words you sang helped me deal with a lot of anger I had, and to some extent still do. So thank you, for everything.

