A few years ago i was writing and recording a EP, and for whatever reason at the time, i decided i hated everything about it and gave up. Recently, i stumbled across a bunch of these tracks, and with hindsight regretted my decision. So, here they are, The Emma Hallows songs that i kept telling people were happening, almost 4 years later.

At the time, i think i was battling with myself and very much being my own worst critic. I had it in my head that i needed everything to be a certain way and if it wasn’t, it wasn’t happening. Which looking back i know had the best intentions, but getting older something happened i didn’t expect. These songs became a snapshot of a time in my life, better than a photograph or a video, because you can feel emotion through a song in a way that you can’t feel anywhere else. When i listen to these now at 26, after years without them, i remember every thought, every feeling, every moment, and everything i was trying to say, these are probably the closest thing i have to a diary of my late teens and early 20s. Even though at the time i may have been putting my heart on my sleeve singing these things that were so difficult for me to talk about back then, now i have this great sense of fondness and they warm my heart in a way i never had the foresight to think of. The Great thing about being a musician is this journey i’m on never fails to surprise me at every turn.

May they fill your heart with warmth akin to mine.

Enjoy!

Keep Your Eyes On The Road Bandcamp

KYEOTE EH COVER 2

